CoSA Awards Program

Feb 26, 2018

The Council of State Archivists Awards Program acknowledges institutions, individuals, and programs that have enriched and strengthened our nation's state and territorial archives. It rewards innovative efforts and provides encouragement for the development of new and remarkable projects. By recognizing exemplary achievements, the Council of State Archivists hopes to inspire others to make similar contributions. The awards are presented at the CoSA annual meeting or other suitable venue.
The Council of State Archivists Awards Program is generously sponsored by FamilySearch.
May 1st is the deadline for the following awards: 
Victoria Irons Walch Leadership Award
Victoria Irons Walch Emerging Leader Travel Stipend
Advocacy for Archives Award
Rising Stars
CoSA-NHPRC SHRAB Award of Merit
Each link will take you to a description of the awards, instructions on how to apply, and a list of previous recipients.


Get the CoSA News Brief

Stay Connected