About CoSA

Leadership

CoSA Board of Directors – 2020-2021

Officers

Thomas Ruller

President

Board Term: 2019-2022

New York State Archivist

tom.ruller@nysed.gov

Eric Emerson

Eric Emerson

Board Term: 2018-2020

Director, South Carolina Department of Archives and History

eemerson@scdah.state.sc.us

Jami Awalt

Secretary-Treasurer

Board Term: 2020-2023

Tennessee Assistant State Archivist

jami.awalt@tn.gov

Directors

Steve Excell

Board Term: 2018-2021

Washington State Archivist

steve.excell@sos.wa.gov

Bath Golding

Board Term: 2020-2023

Florida State Archivist

beth.golding@dos.myflorida.com

Karen Gray

Board Term: 2019-2022

State Archivist, Alaska State Archives

karen.gray@alaska.gov

Dave Joens

Board Term: 2019-2022

Director, Illinois State Archives

DJoens@ilsos.gov

Shawn Rounds

Board Term: 2018-2021

Minnesota State Archivist

shawn.rounds@mnhs.org

Ken Williams

Board Term: 2018-2021

Director, Utah State Archives

kenwilliams@utah.gov

Jodie Foley

Immediate Past President

Board Term: 2017-2020

Montana State Archivist

jofoley@mt.gov