Leadership

CoSA Board of Directors – 2017-2018

Officers 

Timothy D. Baker, President
(board term:  2016-2019)
State Archivist
Maryland State Archives
350 Rowe Boulevard
Annapolis, MD  21401
Telephone:  410-260-6400
Tim.baker@maryland.gov

John Dougan, Vice-President/President-Elect
(board term:  2015-2018)
State Archivist
Office of Secretary of State, Missouri State Archives 
600 West Main Street, PO Box 1747
Jefferson City, MO 65102 
Telephone: 573-751-4717
john.dougan@sos.mo.gov

Steve Murray, Secretary-Treasurer
(board term:  2017-2018)
Director
Alabama Department of Archives & History
PO Box 300100
Montgomery, AL 36130-0100
Telephone: 334-242-4441
steve.murray@archives.alabama.gov

Directors

David Carmicheal
(board term:  2016-2019)
State Archivist
Pennsylvania State Archives
350 North Street
Harrisburg, PA  17120
Telephone:  717-783-3281
dcarmichea@pa.gov

Jodie Foley 
(board term: 2017-2020)
State Archivist
Montana State Archives/ Montana State Historical Society
225 North Roberts; PO Box 201201
Helena, MT  59620-1201
Telephone: 406-444-7482 
jofoley@mt.gov

Lizette Pelletier
(board term: 2017-2020)
State Archivist
Connecticut State Archives
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT  06106
Telephone: 860-757-6511
lizette.pelletier@ct.gov

Chelle Somsen
(board term:  2015-2018)
State Archivist
South Dakota State Historical Society 
900 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2217 
Telephone: 605-773-5521
chelle.somsen@state.sd.us

Eric Emerson
(board term:  2016-2019)
Director
South Carolina Department of Archives and History
8301 Parklane Road
Columbia, SC 29223
Telephone: 803-896-6185
eemerson@scdah.state.sc.us

John D. (Jack) Warner
(board term:  2015-2018)
State Archivist
Massachusetts Archives at Columbia Point
220 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125
Telephone: 617-727-2816
john.warner@state.ma.us

 

 

Get the CoSA News Brief

Stay Connected