

Council of State Archivists 2023 Annual Business Meeting Thursday, July 27, 2023 8:30 – 10:45 Eastern Daylight Time Washington Hilton | Monroe Washington, DC

CoSA's Mission: The Council of State Archivists provides leadership to strengthen and support state and territorial archives leaders and staff in their work to preserve and provide access to government records.

AGENDA

- 8:30 Networking and refreshments (sponsored by APPX)
- 9:00 Welcome and Call to Order Approval of Agenda – Ken Williams (UT), CoSA President
- 9:05 Roll Call of States and Territories Steve Murray (AL), CoSA Secretary-Treasurer Introduction of Guests

Approval of Minutes from the 2022 Annual Business Meeting

- 9:15 Vendor Spotlight: Ancestry
- 9:20 President's State of the Association Ken Williams
- 9:30 Vendor Spotlight: Preservica
- 9:35 Treasurer's Report Steve Murray Discussion period limited to 10 minutes
- 9:50 Nominating Committee Report: Election of New Board Members Jami Awalt (TN), CoSA Vice-President/President-Elect

Three Year Terms (2023-2026) Jami Awalt, Tennessee Stephanie Clark, Oregon Lopez Matthews, District of Columbia

- 9:55 Vendor Spotlight: APPX
- 10:00 Looking Ahead Jami Awalt
- 10:05 Vendor Spotlight: FamilySearch

Council of State Archivists Annual Award Ceremony

10:10	Recognition of Service to CoSA – Ken Williams and John de Jong, FamilySearch
	CoSA Awards Program, sponsored by FamilySearch

President's Awards

CoSA Rising Star Awards	
Matthew Storey – Florida Bureau of Archives and Records Management	
Joseph Sullivan – Delaware Public Archives	
Victoria Irons Walch Emerging Leader Awards	
Josh Hackel – Illinois State Archives	
Amy Moran – Louisiana State Archives	
Ali Rahmaan – DC Office of Public Records and Archives	
CoSA-Ancestry Leadership Award, sponsored by Ancestry	
Grant Robertson and Bryan Collars, South Carolina Department of Archives and History	
For attendance at the 2023 BPE Annual Meeting	
Advocacy for Archives Award	
New York State Archives and New York State Archives Partnership Trust	
CoSA-NHPRC SHRAB Award of Merit Awards	
Presented by: Christopher Eck, Executive Director, and Darrell Meadows, Deputy Director	
National Historical Publications and Records Commission	
South Carolina SHRAB – Regrant Revival Program	
Utah SHRAB – Strategic Plan 2023 - 2027	
Victoria Irons Walch Leadership Awards	
Allen Ramsey – Connecticut State Library	
Ashley Selima – Rhode Island Department of State	
CoSA Lifetime Achievement Award	
Tom Ruller, New York State Archives, Retired	

10:40 Closing – Jami Awalt and Joy Banks

10:45 Adjourn Annual Business Meeting